G.O.Lmaal!


by Samia Tamrin

I had asked my 14 year old cousin to download Soma Holiday by G.O.L for me. He did, but really could not comprehend what I saw in it. Well, I would blame my fascination on my exposure to Huxley’s Brave New World and SomaFm. According to literature, soma is the name of the pleasure drug of the future, a happiness inducing drug used by the World State to keep its people happy in the novel. If you haven’t read it, you should. It is a good book, and is very relevant to current issues (even more relevant now than it was back when it was written)”. A very dark track, Soma Holiday is intelligent electronica making you think and groove too. The initial lyrics may have been taken from the novel, but I wish I knew the exact words. Soma does not exist, but You tube has advertisements for some anyways! (Where a guy jumps about everywhere)

About tabletmedia
Tablet Media Corp would be the first youth tabloid in Bangladesh to be launched soon. A bunch of young minds gathered to change the form of regular news. Join us today. Just send in a articles, stories or news to yrusending@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

